The Faculty

The South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust is now the Lead Provider of Core Training in Psychiatry for SE London, under the new Medical and Dental Educational Commissioning System (MDECS), working with the Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust as a Lead Educational Provider. We are currently preparing MDEC bids for Higher Training.

Training at the Maudsley and its partner organisations is delivered by a large number of psychiatrists, other clinicians and supported by education mangers and administrators.


Interim Dean, IoPPN, KCL
Professor Patrick Leman

Vice Dean, Academic Psychiatry, Teaching and Training, IoPPN, KCL
Professor Tony David

Director of Postgraduate Psychiatric Training
Dr. John Moriarty

Director of Undergraduate Psychiatric Teaching
Dr. Charlotte Wilson Jones

Manager, Psychiatry & Training
Corinne Jones

Higher Training Programme Directors
Dr. Dan Hayes & Dr. Sasha Guglani (Child & Adolescent)
Dr. Eduardo Iacoponi (General Adult)
Dr. Ruth Cairns (Older Adult)
Dr. Dene Robertson (Learning Disabilities)
Dr. Barbara Wood (Psychotherapy)
Dr. Sean White (Forensic)

Core Programme Organisers
Dr. Steve Church (IoPPN Taught course)

College Tutors/Clinical Skills Programme co-ordinators
Dr. Al Santhouse (Southwark)
Dr. Anita Timans (Croydon)
Dr. Eduardo Iacoponi (Lambeth)
Dr. Richard Haslam (Lewisham)
Drs. Ruth Garcia-Rodriguez & Geoffrey Lawrence-Smith (Oxleas)

Psychotherapy Tutors
Dr. Barbara Wood
Dr. Caroline McCurrie

Core Training Programme Administrator
Charles Bowman (IoPPN)

Trainee Reps
Involvement of trainees in the design, delivery and evaluation of their training programme is actively supported and educational representatives from undergraduate, core, higher and academic training are democratically elected and play a vital role in the faculty structures and committees.

How to Apply


  Website: Imprint Design Limited